Summer Orientation Days

Brescia UC
Brescia’s Summer Orientation Days (SOD) will prepare you for the transition from high school to university. We want to help you and your parents get a better sense of the changes, challenges, and bold new experiences that await you in September.

At your SOD, you will have the chance to learn about academic choices, financial aid, select your courses with an Academic Advisor, and map out your timetable. You will also register for some of your courses, have the option of taking a campus tour, and meet some current Brescia students.

If you are unable to attend a SOD, please contact brescia@uwo.ca for assistance choosing courses and creating your timetable. Out of province and international students will complete a phone or Skype advising session; your Admissions Officer will be in touch with you directly.

Summer Transition in Education Planning for Students (STEPS)

Western’s Services for Students with Disabilities (SSD) in Western’s Student Development Centre (SDC) will offer a STEPS presentation for students at various dates and times throughout the summer. Brescia students who are interested in attending a STEPS session are encouraged to register for a morning SOD at Brescia, followed by an afternoon STEPS session at Western. More information about registering for STEPS with SSD will be available in the new year.

If you have questions related to SOD, please email brescia@uwo.ca or call The Hive at 519-858-5151.

Please see below for a full listing of Brescia’s SOD events.

SOD Dates for 101 Students (Ontario High School Students)

MorningAfternoonEvening
Tuesday June 19, 9:00AM-12:00PM
Wednesday June 20, 4:30PM-7:30PM
Thursday June 21, 9:00AM-12:00PMThursday June 21, 12:00PM-3:00PM
Tuesday June 26, 9:00AM-12:00PMTuesday June 26, 12:00PM-3:00PM
Thursday June 28, 9:00AM-12:00PMThursday June 28, 12:00PM-3:00PM
Wednesday July 4, 9:00AM-12:00PMWednesday July 4, 12:00PM-3:00PM
Thursday, July 5, 12:00PM-3:00PMThursday July 5, 4:30PM-7:30PM
Monday July 9, 9:00AM-12:00PMMonday July 9, 12:00PM-3:00PM
Wednesday July 11, 9:00AM-12:00PMWednesday July 11, 12:00PM-3:00PM

SOD Dates for 105 students (all other applicants)

MorningAfternoonEvening
Friday, June 15, 9:00AM-12:00PM
Wednesday, June 20, 4:30PM-7:30PM
Wednesday, June 27, 12:00PM-3:00PM
Tuesday, July 3, 12:00PM-3:00PM
Thursday, July 5, 12:00PM-3:00PMThursday, July 5, 4:30PM-7:30PM
Thursday, July 12, 9:00AM-12:00PMThursday, July 12, 12:00PM-3:00PM